Skip to content

People

 

Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Lecturers | Postdoctoral Scholars

Faculty 


 

Chris Amemiya, Professor

Email: camemiya@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 262/261

https://amemiyalab.com/

 

David Ardell, Associate Professor 

Email: dardell@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 392

http://davidardell.org/

 

 

Miriam Barlow, Professor 

Email: mbarlow@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 310

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/mbarlow

 

 

Laura Beaster-Jones, Associate Teaching Professor

Email: lbeaster-jones@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 318

 

Ruben Michael Ceballos, Associate Professor

Email: rceballos@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 491

http://ceballoslaboratory.com/

 

Michael D. Cleary, Associate Professor

Email: mcleary4@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 328

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/mcleary4

 

Bercem Dutagaci, Assistant Professor

Email: bdutagaci@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 394/396

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/dutagaci

 

Marcos Garcia-Ojeda, Full Teaching Professor

Email: mgarcia-ojeda@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 316

 

 

Xuecai Ge, Associate Professor

Email: xge2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 260

http://gelab.ucmerced.edu/

 

 

Juris Grasis, Assistant Professor

Email: jagrasis@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 2 Building, Room 371

https://immunoviromics.org

 

Aaron Hernday, Assistant Professor

Email: ahernday@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 479

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/hernday-lab-ucm

 

 

Katrina Hoyer, Associate Professor

Email: khoyer2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 473

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/khoyer2/

 

 

Kirk Jensen, Associate Professor

Email: kjensen5@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 2 Building, Room 373

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/kjensen5/

 

 

Patricia LiWang, Professor

Email: pliwang@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 275

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/pliwang/

 

 

Jennifer Manilay, Professor

Email: jmanilay@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 467

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/jmanilay/

 

 

Stefan Materna, Assistant Professor

Email: smaterna@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 350

https://maternalaborg.wordpress.com

 

 

Michele Nishiguchi, Professor

Email: nish@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 435

http://nishsymbiosislab.com

 

Clarissa Nobile, Professor

Email: cnobile@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 481

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/nobilelab/

 

 

Rudy Ortiz, Professor

Email: rortiz@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 244

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/rortiz/rudyOrtiz.html

 

Nestor Oviedo, Professor

Email: noviedo2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 332

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/oviedolab/

 

 

Ramen Saha, Associate Professor

Email: rsaha3@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 346

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/rsaha3

 

E. Maggie Sogin, Assistant Professor

Email: esogin@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 441

http://soginlab.com

 

Fred Wolf, Associate Professor

Email: fwolf@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 330

http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/fwolf/

 

 

Stephanie Woo, Assistant Professor

Email: swoo6@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 348

http://stephaniewoo.ucmerced.edu/

 

 

Maria-Elena Zoghbi, Assistant Professor

Email: mzoghbi@ucmerced.edu

Office: Biomedical Sciences and Physics Building, Room 291

https://sites.ucmerced.edu/mzoghbi

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Gabriela Loots, Associate Adjunct Professor

Email: gloots@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

 

 

Scott Roy, Associate Adjunct Professor

Email: sroy5@ucmerced.edu

 

 

 

Axel Visel, Adjunct Professor

Email: avisel@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory - DOE Joint Genome Institute

http://people.jgi-psf.org/avisel/

 

 

Zhong Wang, Associate Adjunct Professor

Email: zwang37@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

https://jgi.doe.gov/our-science/scientists-jgi/genome-analysis/

 

 

Lecturers

Kamal Dulai, Biology Lecturer

Email: kdulai@ucmerced.edu

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Amith Weththasinghage, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: wamith@ucmerced.edu

 

Stephen Williams, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: swilliams64@ucmerced.edu

 

Younghwan Kwak, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: ykwak@ucmerced.edu

 

Kaden Muffett, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: kadenmuffett@ucmerced.edu

 

Sobroney Heng, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: sobroneyheng@ucmerced.edu

 

Deepika Gunasekaran, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: dgunasekaran@ucmerced.edu