Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

People

Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Lecturers | Postdoctoral Scholars 

Faculty 


 

Chris Amemiya, Professor

Email: camemiya@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 262/261

Website: https://amemiyalab.com/

 

David Ardell, Associate Professor 

Email: dardell@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 228

Website: http://davidardell.org/

 

 

Miriam Barlow, Professor 

Email: mbarlow@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 310

 

 

 

Laura Beaster-Jones, Lecturer with Potential for Security of Employment

Email: lbeaster-jones@ucmerced.edu

Office: Classroom and Office Building, Room 337

 

 

 

Michael D. Cleary, Associate Professor

Email: mcleary4@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 328

 

 

Marcos Garcia-Ojeda, Lecturer with Security of Employment

Email: mgarcia-ojeda@ucmerced.edu

Office: Classroom and Office Building, Room 341

 

 

Xuecai Ge, Assistant Professor

Email: xge2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 260

Website: http://gelab.ucmerced.edu/

 

 

Juris Grasis, Assistant Professor

Email: jsgrasis@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 2 371

 

 

 

Aaron Hernday, Assistant Professor

Email: ahernday@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 314

 

 

Katrina Hoyer, Assistant Professor

Email: khoyer2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 348

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/khoyer2/

 

 

Kirk Jensen, Assistant Professor

Email: kjensen5@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 2 Building, Room 373

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/kjensen5/

 

 

Petra Kranzfelder, Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: pkranzfelder@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 312

 

 

 

Patricia LiWang, Professor

Email: pliwang@ucmerced.edu

Office: Castle Commerce Center, Building 1200, RM 95

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/pliwang/

 

 

Jennifer Manilay, Professor

Email: jmanilay@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 320

 

 

Clarissa Nobile, Associate Professor

Email: cnobile@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 304

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/nobilelab/

 

 

Rudy Ortiz, Professor

Email: rortiz@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 244

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/rortiz/rudyOrtiz.html

 

Nestor Oviedo, Associate Professor

Email: noviedo2@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 332

Website: https://flatsoul.org/

 

 

Ramen Saha, Assistant Professor

Email: rsaha3@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 346

Website: https://sites.ucmerced.edu/rsaha3

 

 

Fred Wolf, Associate Professor

Email: fwolf@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 330

Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/fwolf/

 

 

Stephanie Woo, Assistant Professor

Email: swoo6@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 248

Website: http://stephaniewoo.ucmerced.edu/

 

 

Maria-Elena Zoghbi, Assistant Professor

Email: mzoghbi@ucmerced.edu

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Gabriela Loots, Associate Adjunct Professor

Email: gloots@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

 

 

Scott Roy, Assistant Adjunct Professor

Email: sroy5@ucmerced.edu

 

 

 

Axel Visel, Adjunct Professor

Email: avisel@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory - DOE Joint Genome Institute

Website: http://people.jgi-psf.org/avisel/

 

 

Zhong Wang, Associate Adjunct Professor

Email: zwang37@ucmerced.edu

Office: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Website: https://jgi.doe.gov/our-science/scientists-jgi/genome-analysis/

 

 

Lecturers

Nicholas Arthur, Biology Lecturer

Email: narthur@ucmerced.edu

Office:Academic Office Annex, Room 149

 

Debra Conte, Biology Lecturer

Email: dconte@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 303

 

Aleksandra Dimitrijevic, Biology Lecturer

Email: adimitrijevic@ucmerced.edu

Office: Academic Office Annex, Room 172

 

Kamal Dulai, Biology Lecturer

Email: kdulai@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 308

 

Emily Reed, Biology Lecturer

Email: ereed@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 308

 

Guillermo Vazquez-Anaya, Biology Lecturer

Email: gvazquez-anaya@ucmerced.edu

Office: Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 308

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Jaapna Dhillon, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: jdhillon5@ucmerced.edu

 

James Goodwine, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: jgoodwine@ucmerced.edu

 

Melanie Ikeh, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: mikeh@ucmerced.edu

 

Xiaoliang Liu, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: xliu49@ucmerced.edu

 

Kira Rienecker, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: krienecker@ucmerced.edu

 

Juan Camilo Sanchez Arcila, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: jsanchezarcila@ucmerced.edu

 

Christopher Turkington, Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: cturkington@ucmerced.edu

 

Kelsey Witt Dillon, Postdoctoral Scholar